Maren Morris, Luke Comb, Dan + Shay up for CMA International Awards

Billboard Music

Nominees were also revealed in categories including the Jo Walker-Meador international award (which honors outstanding achievement by an individual supporting country music’s marketing development outside of the U.S.); the Wesley Rose international media achievement award; the international country broadcaster award; and the Jeff Walker global country artist award.

This year, the CMA introduced a new category, the Rob Potts international live music advancement award, which recognizes an individual’s significant contributions to the live music industry through helping to build live audiences for country music outside the United States. The award is named after the late Australian manager, promoter and CMA Board member Potts, whose career spanned more than 30 years, paving the way for Australian artists including Tommy Emmanuel, Morgan Evans and Keith Urban.

Those eligible to receive the award include promoters, booking agents, talent buyers, festival and venue bookers and other live music industry professionals.

CMA CEO Sarah Trahern noted in a statement, “We are delighted to honor those in the industry who have been instrumental in carrying country music forward into territories outside of the United States as this year’s CMA International Awards nominees. And we are especially thrilled to be adding a new award to the slate this year recognizing those specifically in the live music industry cultivating and growing country music’s reach. A true pioneer in the genre, few people exemplified this more than Rob Potts. He was a driving force in our efforts to expand country music internationally, and I am excited we are able to honor those following in Rob’s footsteps.”

The awards are voted on by CMA’s international members and the awards are presented to the individual winners as the opportunity presents itself. There is no formal awards ceremony.

Here’s the full list of nominees for the 2021 CMA International Awards.

Rob Potts international live music advancement award:

Michael Chugg (Australia – Chugg Entertainment and Chugg Music)

Sina Hall (Germany – Semmel Concerts Entertainment GmbH)

Nigel Hassler (U.K. – CAA)

Sigve Prestnes (Norway – Stageway Talent)

Troy Vollhoffer (Canada – Premier Global Production, Country Thunder Music Festivals and Big Valley Jamboree)

Jo Walker-Meador international award:

Ilse DeLange (The Netherlands – Artist, founder of Spark Records, Firefly Publishing and Tuckerville Festival)

Tracy Martin (Canada – The Core Entertainment)

Natalie Waller (Australia – ABC Music and Events)

Chris York (U.K.– SJM Concerts, Country to Country Festival U.K.)

Wesley Rose international media achievement award:

Mathias Bridfelt (Sweden – SVT)

Saniel Marriner (Australia – CMT Australia)

Ricky Marshall (U.K.– BBC Radio 2)

Charlotte Thompson (Canada – Red Umbrella P.R.)

International artist achievement award:

Brothers Osborne

Luke Combs

Dan + Shay

Maren Morris


International country broadcaster award:

Dayna Bourgoin (Canada – Pure Country Radio/Bell Media)

Rita Jernquist (Sweden – Sveriges Radio P4)

Baylen Leonard (U.K. – Absolute Radio Country/Bauer Radio Limited)

Justin Thomson (Australia – KIX Country/Grant Broadcasters)

Jeff Walker global country artist award:

Jill Johnson (Sweden)

Brett Kissel (Canada)

The Shires (U.K.)

The Wolfe Brothers (Australia)

  1. MUSIC Artists Merch Shop
  2. Tops And Tees
  3. Hoodies And Outerwear
  4. Hats And Beanies
  5. More Merch

SPORTS   NFL Football   |   NBA Basketball   |   Soccer